hello, sunshine

stylingneon

{original images via pinkpeonies and richesforrags}

Is it just me, or does January always seem to drag? Whether it’s the onset of the winter blues or the feeling of being couped up – I’m in dire need of some warmth and sunshine. While some of you are lucky enough to be running off to tropical, exotic vacation spots this time of year – us less fortunate ones have no choice but to rely on our imaginations. I’ve started pairing neon pieces with my favorite winter staples to brighten my mood a bit. If I can’t enjoy a vacation, my as well create my own sunshine, right? I’m obsessed with a neon blouse that I bought a few summers back, similar here. I’ve gotten so much use out of it already that I’m thinking I should have bought two. It’s the perfect pop of color all year round, not to mention it makes even the palest of people (meeeee!!!) appear like they have a tan. Whatever your preference – a blouse, coat, shoes or accessories – neon is the perfect pick-me-up this time of year. Balance the look out by pairing it with neutral pieces. How perfect are the two tone leggings? For some neon inspiration, here are a few pieces I am currently loving…

neon picks

P.S. Be sure to stop over at Looking Fly on a Dime tomorrow for my weekly post. If you missed last week’s, you can see it here.

Xx, B

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

